Measuring technology for flow rate, mass flow rate and flow velocity

Our measuring devices

YOUR CERTIFIED PARTNER

YOUR CERTIFIED PARTNER

Have your measuring task calculated

The perfect measuring instrument for your applications:

Just send us your application data or questions and we’ll get in contact with you.

This way for optimal instrumentation »

Our references

Our references

MessetermineWeitere Messen

Bitterfeld-Wolfen 23.10.2019

Standortmesse ChemieparkForum_2019

23.10.2019

MEORGA Südost

Höntzsch – measuring technology since 1966

For Höntzsch the measuring of flow isn’t only a profession but also passion. We find measuring solutions for all requirements in every environment. Our measuring instruments are even applicable under high pressures up to 50 bar.

Our measuring instruments are applicable at high pressures up to 50 bar. They deliver precise measuring results even with smallest flow measuring velocities and lowest volume flows. In sample gases such as ammonia, butadiene, hydrogen, LPG, natural gas, propane and many other media Höntzsch measuring instruments deliver exact values. Our flow sensors are applied even under toughest circumstances such as strong pollution or dust pollution.

Höntzsch – Guaranteed measuring precision

Höntzsch is a specialist for the development, production and distribution of innovative products for the measuring of flow. Our high quality standard and measuring precision are supported by high-quality materials such as aluminium, stainless steel, Hastelloy, titanium, tantalum, guaranteeing longevity even under toughest operating conditions. Höntzsch measuring instruments are known for their reliable measuring results especially in extreme applications. Their unique strength lies in hazardous areas, in aggressive media, gases with temperatures up to 550° C, high flow velocities up to 200 m/s or in pipe flows with changing gas compositions or flow direction.

The world of measuring

Our measuring technology is used for the measuring of gas flow, flow velocity and volume flow. Höntzsch stands for precise measuring solution on the highest quality standard and our instruments guarantee process stability and plant safety worldwide.

Anemometer for flow measurement

For measuring in pipelines and ducts, aerodynamic research, test bench measurements, measuring laminar flow, landfill gas, exhaust gas, flow rate and flow velocity in flowing waters.

Vortex meter

For the measuring of flow rate, landfill gas and other gases, it is also suited for the measuring in wet and particle-laden gases and for the flow measurement of sludge aeration air, sewage gas and water vapour. Further possible applications are the flow measurement in climatic wind tunnels and the measurement of engine intake air on test benches.

Flow sensors and flow meters

Thermal flow sensors and calorimetric flow meters for fixed or portable consumption measurement in gases. They’re also suited for the following applications: measuring of laminar flow, burner supply air and mass flow.

Portable ultrasonic flow meter for liquids

Ultrasonic pulses are sent and received simultaneously through the medium in the direction of flow and against it, guaranteeing accurate measuring results within minutes. They are easy to install and operate and there is no process interruption or pipe restrictions. As a result there is no pressure loss.

More about Höntzsch flow measuring technology

Corporate video Höntzsch GmbH & Co. KG

Measuring technology for highest precision and safety

„Höntzsch – flow measuring technology“ stands for precision and innovation. We offer measuring technology internationally

  • Aerospace
  • Pharmaceutical industry
  • Engine test bench technology
  • Landfill technology
  • Water management
  • Biogas generation
  • Nuclear power plants

The use of high-quality materials such as aluminium, titanium, stainless steel and tantalum explain our sensors longevity even in applications under toughest circumstances. We guarantee high quality and precision of our sensors backed up by several seals of quality such as DAkkS, DIN ISO 9001, CSA, ATEX, DGRL and SIL2/SC3. We work on an individual solution for each measuring task tailored to our customer’s needs. You can rely on our experience and quality standard even with the most complex measuring tasks. Our focus is always on the customer’s maximum benefit.

For every application the right measuring technology

You can find insertion probes and measuring tubes with different principles of measurement in our product range:

  • Vane wheel sensor
  • Vortex sensor
  • Thermal flow sensor
  • Ultrasonic flowmeters

Thanks to the used materials and the careful processing all of our measuring instruments deliver accurate measuring results even under toughest circumstances such as explosive atmospheres, aggressive media and high temperatures up to 550 °C. You can find detailed information about the use and additional information about each product. The according device specifications including accessories, handheld units, software…can be found in the product sheets.

Active support from our service

Of course we offer our customers fast and comprehensive service, such as:

  • Calibration of flow measuring instruments regardless of their brand (Höntzsch and others) in our own calibration centre (DAkkS ISO 17025 accredited and ILAC/MRA certified)
  • Maintenance, especially for instruments that are frequently applied under tough conditions
  • Equipment testing and repair
  • Support with our sensor’s initial operation on-site

Our test benches are equipped with state-of-the-art measuring technology. Ensuring a precise calibration for all of our measuring instruments. Not only are we constantly working on improving our measuring instruments but also our calibration techniques to meet the increasing demands.

New Products read more

New display and operating concept of M-Bus technology 

Höntzsch has now further developed the thermal flow sensors TA10 … ZG2b and TA Di … with M-Bus technology. The new display and operating module provides visualisation of the counter and textual and graphic display of

instantaneous values. Further information about Höntzsch sensors with M-Bus interface and the new display and operating concept can be found here.


Products read more

Top quality fixed and portable flow rate measurement / flow measuring – even under extreme conditions! 

Höntzsch flow rate measuring instruments and flow meters in use worldwide are our guarantee for increased process liability and plant safety. International customer satisfaction and confidence in our wide range of flow sensors is perfect proof.

Our flow sensors and flow rate measuring instruments demonstrate their strengths and outstanding excellence even for applications requiring extreme specifications and measurement requirements. Some examples are: explosive atmospheres, aggressive mediums, gases with temperatures up to
550 °C, mediums with particle or condensate content, high flow velocities up to 200 m/s, pipe flows with changing gas compositions or flow direction, and many more. The main focus of the flow rate measuring instruments here in use is measurement of gas flow rate. Höntzsch also offers a wide spectrum of flow rate measuring instruments and flow sensors for measuring the flow rate of liquids.

We are continually working towards new product development and solutions. Our dedicated team of experts in the field of equipment design, electronic systems and flow technology is committed to ensuring that our innovative flow sensors and flow rate meters are designed using the best available technology and development tools and comply with national and international directives and laws. For the most part, flow and flow rate measurement tasks require individual expert advice together with a customer-specific solution: Just ask us - we have it!

Whether under our own direction, in cooperation with our clients, renowned research establishments, partners in industry or suppliers, our objective is always to design and develop measuring instruments which will meet the future requirements of our customers. Höntzsch flow rate meters can be found in many different industrial sectors and are available for various specifications. Fixed or portable measurement of flow or flow rate, a high-precision flowmeter or a highly accurate flow rate measuring instrument: Höntzsch is always your competent partner.

Where other suppliers have reached their limits, Höntzsch rises to the challenge. Benefit from our application know-how, expert advice and economic solutions. Take advantage of our strengths, especially where exact flow rate and flow measuring of gases under extreme conditions is concerned.

Höntzsch with its products is a leading manufacturer in the field of flow measuring technology, producing a large variety of high-quality flow sensors for customer-specific requirements

Our application-specific, high precision instruments for measuring the flow velocity and flow rate of gases can be used in many industrial sectors such as chemical, pharmaceutical, automotive, and semiconductor industries as well as in power stations, waste water and biogas plants, waste disposal, landfill sites, to name just a few.

Calibration Centre read more

"Measure the measurable and make the immeasurable also measurable." Galileo Galilei 

Our wind tunnels are among the most precise references in measuring technology worldwide. We currently calibrate flow sensors and flow measuring instruments for flow velocity and flow rate in air / gases, real gas, liquids, high pressure, high temperature and low velocity, on seven test stands fitted with state-of-the-art measuring technology equipment.

The DAkkS accreditation of our calibration laboratory for the measurement of flow velocity of gases in accordance with DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 is

confirmation by the German Accreditation Body (DAkkS) that our calibrations are traceable to PTB (Federal Institute of Technical Physics) national standards and norms and guarantees precision of the applied references. It goes without saying that all our flow sensors and flow rate measuring equipment not within the scope of this accreditation are calibrated under the auspices of a certified quality assurance system in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001 using references which can be traced to national PTB standards and norms.

Messtechnik für Durchfluss, Massenstrom & Strömungsgeschwindigkeit

MessetermineWeitere Messen

Ludwigshafen 12.09.2018

MEORGA Südwest

Bochum 10.10.2018

MEORGA Rhein-Ruhr

Höntzsch - Messtechnik seit 1966

Die Strömungsmesstechnik und die Durchflussmesstechnik sind für Höntzsch sowohl Profession als auch Passion. Wir finden messtechnische Lösungen für alle Anforderungen und in jeder Umgebung. Unsere Messgeräte sind bei hohem Druck bis 50 bar einsetzbar. Auch bei geringer Strömungsgeschwindigkeit und niedrigen Volumenströmen liefern unsere Sensoren präzise Messergebnisse. In Messgasen wie Ammoniak, Butadien, Wasserstoff, LPG, Erdgas, Propan und vielen anderen Medien ermitteln Höntzsch-Messgeräte ebenfalls exakte Werte. Selbst unter ungünstigen Bedingungen wie sehr starker Verunreinigung oder Staubbelastung werden unsere Durchflusssensoren für exakte Messungen eingesetzt.

Höntzsch – Messtechnik mit Präzisionsgarantie

Höntzsch ist der Spezialist für die Entwicklung, Fertigung und den Vertrieb von innovativen Produkten für die Durchflussmesstechnik und die Strömungsmesstechnik. Unser hoher Qualitätsstandard und die äußerste messtechnische Präzision erreichen wir mit hochwertigen Werkstoffen wie Aluminium, Edelstahl, Hastelloy, Titan und Tantal. Dadurch wird eine lange Lebensdauer selbst unter schwierigsten Einsatzbedingungen garantiert. Höntzsch-Messgeräte sind gerade bei extremen Applikationen für ihre zuverlässigen Messergebnisse bekannt. Ihre besondere Stärke liegt in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen, in aggressiven Medien, in Gasen mit Temperaturen bis 550 °C, bei hohen Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten bis 200 m/s oder in Rohrströmungen mit sich ändernder Gaszusammensetzung oder Durchflussrichtung.

Die Welt des Messens

Unsere Messtechnik wird für Gasdurchflussmessung, Messung der Strömungsgeschwindigkeit und Volumenstrommessung eingesetzt. Der Name Höntzsch steht für präzise Messlösungen auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau. Auf der ganzen Welt garantieren unsere Präzisionsgeräte höchste Sicherheit in Prozessen und Anlagen.

Anemometer für die Durchflussmessung

Zum Einsatz in Rohrleitungen und Kanälen. Für Strömungsprofile, aerodynamische Untersuchungen, Prüfstandsmessungen, Messung des Laminarflows, Deponiegasmessung, Abgasmessung, Messung von Durchfluss und Strömungsgeschwindigkeit in Fließgewässern.

Vortex Wirbelzähler

Zur Volumenstrommessung, Biogas Messung und Durchflussmessung von Gasen. Geeignet für die Messung in nassen und partikelbeladenen Gasen. Außerdem für die Durchflussmessung von Belebungsluft, Klärgas, Deponiegas und Wasserdampf. Weitere Einsatzmöglichkeiten sind die Motoransaugluft-Durchflussmessung auf Prüfständen und die Strömungsmessung in Klima-Windkanälen.

Strömungssensoren und Durchflussmesser

Thermische Strömungssensoren und kalorimetrische Durchflusssensoren für die Messung stationärer und mobiler Verbrauchsmessung in gasförmigen Medien. Außerdem geeignet für folgende Anwendungen: Messung des Laminarflows, von Brennerzuluft und Leckageströmungen sowie Massenstrom.

Mobile Ultraschall Durchflussmessung

Zur Durchflussmessung von Flüssigkeiten. Dafür werden Ultraschallimpulse wechselweise durch das Medium in und entgegen der Strömungsrichtung gesendet. Diese Technik gewährleistet exakte Messergebnisse in wenigen Minuten, einfache Bedienung ohne Prozessunterbrechung oder Versperrung im Rohrleitungsquerschnitt. Deshalb entsteht kein Druckverlust.

Mehr über Höntzsch Messtechnik

Unternehmen

Bekenntnis zur Zukunft ist Bekenntnis zum Fortschritt

Unternehmensfilm Höntzsch GmbH

Messtechnik für höchste Präzision und Sicherheit

„Höntzsch - flow measuring technology“ steht für Präzision und Innovation. Auf internationalem Parkett bieten wir Messtechnik

  • Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • pharmazeutische und chemische Industrie
  • Motorenprüfstandtechnik
  • Deponietechnik
  • Wasserwirtschaft
  • Biogaserzeugung
  • Kernenergietechnik

Die Verwendung hochwertiger Materialien wie Aluminium, Titan, Edelstahl oder Tantal bedeutet eine lange Lebensdauer unserer Sensoren, auch bei Einsatz unter schwierigen Bedingungen. Wir garantieren Ihnen hohe Qualität und Präzision unserer Messgeräte. Eine Reihe an Gütesiegeln und Zertifikaten wie DAkkS, DIN ISO 9001, CSA, ATEX, DGRL und SIL2 gewährleisten dies. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir bedarfsgerecht eine individuelle Lösung für Ihr Messprojekt. Auch bei komplexen Messaufgaben können Sie auf unsere Erfahrung und unseren Qualitätsgedanken zählen. In unserem Fokus liegt immer Ihr maximaler Nutzen.

Für jeden Einsatz die richtige Messtechnik

In unserem Produktsortiment finden Sie sowohl Eintauch- als auch Inline-Sensoren mit verschiedenen Messprinzipien. Sie können je nach Anwendungsgebiet auswählen aus:

  • Flügelradsensoren
  • Vortexsensoren
  • Thermischen Sensoren
  • Ultraschallsensoren

Dank der verwendeten Materialien und der sorgfältigen Verarbeitung liefern all unsere Messgeräte auch unter Extrembedingungen in beispielsweise explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen, aggressiven Medien und bei hohen Temperaturen bis 550 °C zuverlässige Ergebnisse. Ob für den mobilen oder den stationären Einsatz, zu all unseren Produkten finden Sie detaillierte Benutzungs- und Zusatzinformationen. Die jeweiligen Gerätespezifikationen mit Zubehör, Handgeräten, Software, … können Sie den Produktblättern entnehmen.

Tatkräftige Unterstützung durch unser Serviceangebot

Selbstverständlich bieten wir unseren Kunden einen umfassenden und zügigen Service an. Darunter zählt:

  • Kalibrierung unserer Messgeräte wie auch Geräte von Fremdherstellern im hauseigenen Kalibrierzentrum (mit DAkkS-Akkreditierung,ISO 17025 und ILAC/MRA Zertifizierung)
  • Wartung, besonders bei sehr beanspruchten Messgeräten unter erschwerten Bedingungen
  • Geräteprüfung und Reparatur
  • Unterstützung bei der Inbetriebnahme unserer Sensoren vor Ort

Unsere Prüfstände sind mit modernster Messtechnik ausgestattet. So wird eine präzise Kalibrierung mit unseren Messgeräten gesichert. Stetig entwickeln wir nicht nur unsere Messprodukte weiter sondern verbessern auch Kalibriertechniken um den steigenden Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

NEU Mehr erfahren

Neues Anzeige- und Bedienkonzept für M-Bus-Technologie 

Höntzsch hat die thermischen Strömungssensoren TA10 … ZG2b und
TA Di …, mit M-Bus-Technologie, nun weiterentwickelt. Das neue Anzeige- und Bedienmodul dient der Visualisierung des Mengenzählers und der

textuellen, als auch grafischen Anzeige der Momentanwerte. Weitere Informationen zu unseren Durchflusssensoren mit M-Bus-Schnittstelle und dem neuen Anzeige- und Bedienkonzept finden Sie hier.


Produkte Mehr erfahren

Stationäre und mobile Durchflussmessung / Strömungsmessung auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau, auch unter extremsten Bedingungen! 

Überall auf der Welt garantieren unsere im Einsatz befindlichen Durchfluss- messgeräte und Strömungsmesser Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit. Das Vertrauen und die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist der Beweis dafür.
Auch bei Applikationen mit extremen Anforderungen zeigen unsere Strömungssensoren und Durchflussmessgeräte ihre Stärken, z. B. in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen, in kondensat- oder partikelbeladenen, aggressiven Medien, in Gasen mit Temperaturen bis 550 °C, bei hohen Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten bis 200 m/s oder in Rohrströmungen mit sich ändernder Gaszusammensetzung oder Durchflussrichtung. Schwerpunkt der hier eingesetzten Durchflussmessgeräte ist der Bereich der Gas-Durchfluss- messung. Aber auch zur Durchflussmessung von Flüssigkeiten bietet Ihnen die Höntzsch GmbH ein breites Spektrum an Durchflussmesser und Strömungsmessgeräte an. Fragen Sie uns einfach danach.

Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich an neuen Produkten und Lösungen. Unsere Experten auf den Gebieten Gerätekonstruktion, Elektronik und Strömungsmechanik stehen dafür, dass unsere innovativen Strömungssensoren und Durchflussmessgeräte immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik sind und den nationalen und internationalen Richtlinien und Gesetzen entsprechen. Hierbei kommen modernste Entwicklungswerkzeuge zum Einsatz. Strömungsmessungen und Durchflussmessungen erfordern meist individuelle Beratungen und kundenspezifische Lösungen: Wir haben sie! Sprechen Sie uns an!

Ob in Eigenregie, in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden, renommierten Forschungsinstituten, Industriepartnern und Lieferanten, immer ist unser Ziel, Messgeräte zu entwickeln, die auch künftig den Anforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht werden. Höntzsch Durchflussmessgeräte kommen in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen und Anforderungen zum Einsatz. Stationäre oder mobile Durchfluss- und Strömungsmessungen, ein exakt arbeitendes Durchflussmessgerät oder einen präzisen Strömungsmesser: wir sind immer Ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner.
Wo andere Anbieter an Ihre Grenzen stoßen, beginnt für Höntzsch die Herausforderung. Profitieren Sie von unserer Applikationserfahrung, Beratungsqualität und wirtschaftlichen Lösungen. Unsere Stärken sind Ihre Vorteile, gerade wenn es um exakte Durchflussmessung und Strömungsmessung von Gasen unter extremen Bedingungen geht.

Im Bereich der Durchflussmessung ist Höntzsch mit seinen Produkten ein führender Hersteller in der Strömungsmesstechnik. Mit einer Vielzahl von Sensorvarianten werden für kundenspezifische Anforderungen qualitativ sehr hochwertige Strömungssensoren gefertigt.

Für die Durchflussmessung von Gasen werden für die Industriebereiche der Chemie, Kraftwerke, Pharma, Halbleiter, Automobil, Abwasser, Deponie, Biogas u.v.a. anwenderspezifische Lösungen von höchster Genauigkeit und Präzision eingesetzt.

Kalibrierzentrum Mehr erfahren

"Messe, was messbar ist und mache messbar, was nicht messbar ist." (Galileo Galilei) 

Unsere Windkanäle zählen weltweit zu den genauesten Referenzen in der Messtechnik. Auf sieben, mit modernster Messtechnik ausgestatteten Prüfständen für Strömungsgeschwindigkeit und Durchfluss, kalibrieren wir Strömungssensoren und Durchflussmessgeräte in Luft/Gasen, Echtgase/Realgase, Flüssigkeiten, Hochdruck, Hochtemperatur, Niedergeschwindigkeit.

Die DAkkS-Akkreditierung unseres Kalibrierlabors für den Bereich Strömungsgeschwindigkeit von Gasen nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 ist eine

Bestätigung durch die deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS), über die Rückführbarkeit und Genauigkeit der verwendeten Referenzen auf nationale Normale der Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt. Selbstverständlich erfolgt die Kalibrierung aller Strömungssensoren und Durchflussmessgeräte außerhalb des Akkreditierungsumfanges unter der Beachtung eines zertifizierten Qualitätssicherungssystems nach DIN EN ISO 9001 unter Verwendung von nationale Normale, deren Referenzen auf die Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt rückführbar sind.